A sign of good things to come

September 25, 2009

Today I finished painting the sign we made for the inside of the shop. It will hang above the counter where previously there was a horrible fluorescent thing advertising the ‘energy bar’ that once stood where we do now. I didn’t think too hard about it and I’m pretty happy with how it turned out – it’s fluid and unfinished and charming, which is how I would like our tea house to be also.

P9250434P9250436P9250437P9250440P9250441

Maybe I will do some more work on it later… that black is awfully black! What do you think?

5 Responses to “A sign of good things to come”

  1. Olie Says:

    Awesome sign!! Are you going to add some more colours in? That bunny might need some extra colours too…

    • totoroteahouse Says:

      I don’t know about more colours as I like to still see the wood. The bunny could do with some rosy cheeks and a yellow bow around his neck, but he is a darling nonetheless.

  2. Cookie Says:

    The sign looks great!
    I like the black. Even though at first you may think it’s too bold, if you didnt have the black, the words would not stand out.
    I like it!

    • totoroteahouse Says:

      Thanks Cookie. I’m beginning to like the black, and I think that once it is in place above the counter it will look fab.

  3. Meg Says:

    Hello my dears,
    Am going to do a little feature on you for the m f zine. Would be so great if you had something to contribute as well. Writing, whatever. I am chucking together some haikus cause i think there are kind of like little pops. maybe.
    Hope to see you Friday night at serial space. xx


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

