Group launch party night!

August 10, 2009

Time:                      5.30pm – 10.00pm

Project:                  Totoro’s Tea House

Location:               Shop 1, 111 Hunter St (Cnr Morgan St)

Event:                    Pre-opening party

Description:          With cupcakes and cups of tea by donation, this is a pre-opening party held in the space that will soon cocoon and grow into a colourful creature. Live acoustic set by Maddy Phelan and some totes hot tracks by special guest DJ Craig Schuftan (Triple J).

About:                    Totoro’s is a Tea House Gallery soon to be stocked with sumptuous sweets and fresh-brewed teas. We will be working hard during the month of August to fancy the place up, but we’d like to say hello to Newcastle and make some Renew friends.

Please come for a cup of tea or to shake your booty.

2 Responses to “Group launch party night!”


  1. Wowee! I came online to find my kitty cat Totoro had been tagged in a photo of your upcoming store front and have now a giant grin on my face.
    In other words, hi, my name is Dani~ It’ll be nice to meet you when the place is opened. I can’t wait! I love my chai and teacakes and I’m sure I’ll love your place.
    I have just one question to ask… What is the date of the opening night?? =O

    Love from Dani and Toto

    • totoroteahouse Says:

      Oh hello! My bunny is also a Totoro! We are lucky to have such charming animal friends.

      Our opening night is going to be on the 2nd of October, from 5pm-8pm. We have a huge exhibition planned, and we’re sorting out some neat entertainment too. It would be lovely if you were to drop by.

      x Natalie


Leave a Reply

